Timetable News

Road Closure - Lower Kilmoney Road, Cork City affecting Routes 220/220X

Cork County Council have advised that to facilitate road resurfacing works, Lower Kilmoney Road will be closed from 08:00 on Monday, 23 July 2018, until 20:00 Friday, 10 August 2018.

Friday, 20th July, 2018


Bus Stop Closure on Curragh Road affecting Cork City Routes 203 & 219

We wish to advise customers that due to water main works at Curragh Road, Cork (Turner’s Cross Stadium), the bus stop will be closed from 09:00 to 13:00 on Saturday, 21 July 2018.

Friday, 20th July, 2018


Road Closure - Lower Kilmoney Road, Cork City affecting Routes 220/220X

Cork County Council have advised that to facilitate road resurfacing works, Lower Kilmoney Road will be closed from 08:00 on Monday, 23 July 2018, until 20:00 Friday, 10 August 2018.

Tuesday, 17th July, 2018


New timetable on Route 20/X20, Galway–Athlone–Dublin City–Dublin Airport from Sunday, 29 July 2018

Expressway is pleased to announce the introduction of a new and improved timetable on Route 20/X20, Galway – Athlone – Dublin City – Dublin Airport.

Tuesday, 17th July, 2018


Route 133 - Route change for services departing Dublin City

From Sunday, 29 July 2018 all Route 133 services departing Dublin will operate via the Rosie Hackett Bridge

Tuesday, 17th July, 2018


Alterations to Route D1 due to the Bettystown Race on 17 July 2018

We wish to advise our customers in Bettystown, Co. Meath that due to the race taking place on Tuesday, 17 July 2017, the following evening Route D1 services between Drogheda & Laytown will only operate on an end to end basis:

Monday, 16th July, 2018


Road Closure affecting Cork Route 252 effective 16 July 2018

Cork County Council have advised that to facilitate road resurfacing works, R605 at Coolmoreen on the Innishannon to Dunderrow road will be closed to traffic between 08:00 and 20:00 daily, from Monday, 16 July 2018 until Friday, 27 July 2018 inclusive.

Friday, 13th July, 2018


Road Closure in Crossbarry affecting Cork Route 239

Cork County Council have advised that to facilitate resurfacing works the R-589-102 will be closed to traffic from junction with L-6278-15 at Crossbarry East Cross to L-2230 junction at Killeady Bridge from Monday, 9 July 2018 to Friday, 13 July 2018

Friday, 6th July, 2018


Road Closure Ballydehob/Bantry Cork affecting Route 252

Cork County Council have advised that N71 National Secondary Road from junction of N71 and R592 on outskirts of Ballydehob Village, to junction of N71 and R586 at Parkana on outskirts of Bantry town will be closed to facilitate emergency road restoration works from 08:00 on Monday, 9 July 2018 to 20:00 on Friday, 13 July 2018.

Friday, 6th July, 2018


Leap to the Beach this summer on Route 360

From this Sunday we will roll out Double Deck buses and almost double the number of services between Waterford and Tramore on Route 360 so that you can enjoy one of the best beaches on the south coast.

Friday, 29th June, 2018


Bus Éireann Route 421

New Route 421, serving Swinford, Kiltimagh, Knock and Claremorris will be introduced on Sunday 01st July 2018.

Friday, 22nd June, 2018


Ballina – Castlebar – Westport – Galway corridor service improvements

Bus Éireann in conjunction with the National Transport Authority are pleased to announce the introduction of an enhanced bus service for our customers in Co Galway & Mayo along the Ballina – Castlebar – Westport – Galway Corridor and in particular the towns of Westport, Castlebar, Cong, Headford & Ballinrobe. This follows a National Transport Authority review of services in Co. Mayo and takes account of changes to other services operated along this corridor.

Wednesday, 20th June, 2018


Revised Expressway Route 52, Ballina - Galway, effective 1 July 2018

Expressway is pleased to announce the introduction of a new timetable on Route 52, Galway via Castlebar to Ballina.

Tuesday, 19th June, 2018


St. Patrick’s Bridge Rehabilitation Project affecting Cork City Routes 202, 203 & 215

We wish to advise customers of the temporary closure of Camden Quay & St. Patrick’s Bridge Bus Lane from 09.30 on Monday, 18 June 2018 to facilitate St. Patrick’s Bridge Rehabilitation Project and is expecting to continue until Mid- October 2018.

Friday, 15th June, 2018


Cork Summer Show - affecting Cork City Route 208

We wish to advise customers that due to the Cork Summer Show this Saturday, 16 June & Sunday, 17 June 2018 there will be changes to Cork City Route 208 between 07.00 and 19.00 on both days.

Friday, 15th June, 2018