Timetable News

Road Closure affecting Cork City Route 205

We wish to notify customers that Donovan's Road, Cork City will close inbound to facilitate tree cutting on Sunday, 22 January 2017 from 09.30 to 15.00.

Friday, 20th January, 2017


Enhanced Athlone Town Service Network

Bus Éireann in conjunction with the National Transport Authority has recently carried out a review of services in Athlone Town. Following this review, we are pleased to announce the introduction of a significantly enhanced bus network for our customers in Athlone Town as follows:

Thursday, 12th January, 2017


Road Closure affecting Waterford City Route 602

Due to road works taking place from Monday, 16 January 2017 until 26 February 2017 at John Street Junction, Waterford City, Route 602 will not serve Geoffs Bus Stop & Mayors Walk Bus Stop.

Thursday, 12th January, 2017


Road Closure - Youghal, Co. Cork affecting Routes 40 & 260 effective 16 January 2017

Cork County Council have advised of a proposed Road Closure on R634, North Main Street, Youghal due to Archaeological Investigation works from 08.00 on Monday, 16 January 2017 until 18.00 on Friday, 3 February 2017.

Monday, 9th January, 2017


Passenger journeys up 230,000 on Bus Éireann Galway City network in 2016

Passenger journeys on the Bus Éireann network in Galway city increased by 231,000 in the last 12 months, according to preliminary figures released today.

Thursday, 29th December, 2016


Routing Change - Route 203: Lehenaghmore - City Centre - Farranree

From Sunday 4th December 2016, Route 203 ex City to Farranree and Ex Farranree to City shall be rerouted.

Friday, 2nd December, 2016


Revised Cork Route 245, Fermoy - Cork, effective 24 October 2016

We are pleased to advise customers that on and from Monday, 24 October 2016, following approval from National Transport Authority, Bus Éireann will operate an additional 07.00 Route 245 service (Monday to Friday / College Terms Only) from Fermoy to Cork City / U.C.C. / C.I.T.

Friday, 21st October, 2016


Road Closure Ardee affecting Route 182

Louth County Council have advised that the N2 from Ardee to Blakestown Cross will close on Monday, 10 October 2016 until further notice for major roadworks.

Friday, 7th October, 2016