Timetable News

Service disruption in the eastern region on Wednesday 20th June 2018

Service disruption in the eastern region on Wednesday 20th June 2018

Wednesday, 20th June, 2018


Ballina – Castlebar – Westport – Galway Corridor Service Improvements

Bus Éireann in conjunction with the National Transport Authority are pleased to announce the introduction of an enhanced bus service for our customers in Co Galway & Mayo along the Ballina – Castlebar – Westport – Galway Corridor and in particular the towns of Westport, Castlebar, Cong, Headford & Ballinrobe. This follows a National Transport Authority review of services in Co. Mayo and takes account of changes to other services operated along this corridor.

Wednesday, 20th June, 2018


Revised Expressway Route 52, Ballina - Galway, effective 1 July 2018

Expressway is pleased to announce the introduction of a new timetable on Route 52, Galway via Castlebar to Ballina.

Tuesday, 19th June, 2018


St. Patrick’s Bridge Rehabilitation Project affecting Cork City Routes 202, 203 & 215

We wish to advise customers of the temporary closure of Camden Quay & St. Patrick’s Bridge Bus Lane from 09.30 on Monday, 18 June 2018 to facilitate St. Patrick’s Bridge Rehabilitation Project and is expecting to continue until Mid- October 2018.

Friday, 15th June, 2018


Cork Summer Show - affecting Cork City Route 208

We wish to advise customers that due to the Cork Summer Show this Saturday, 16 June & Sunday, 17 June 2018 there will be changes to Cork City Route 208 between 07.00 and 19.00 on both days.

Friday, 15th June, 2018


Roadworks between Limerick and Askeaton-Foynes affecting Limerick Route 314

Due to the laying of Gas Pipeline by Limerick County Council, the N69 will be closed between Foynes (R521) and Askeaton (R518) from 20:00 Friday, 15 June to 05:00 Monday, 18 June inclusive and 20:00 Friday, 22 June to 05:00 Monday, 25 June inclusive.

Friday, 15th June, 2018


Bus Éireann launches it’s Summer Service for Pilgrims to Lough Derg

Bus Éireann is pleased to announce Route 486 service to the island of Lough Derg, one of the oldest places of pilgrimage in the Christian world. The service will operate four days a week from Friday, 1 June until Monday, 13 August 2018.

Monday, 28th May, 2018


Service Improvements Route 207a: Merchants Quay - Glenthorn

Bus Éireann in conjunction with the National Transport Authority are pleased to announce the introduction of an enhanced service for our customers on Route 207A: Merchants Quay – Glenthorn.

Thursday, 10th May, 2018


Expressway Routes 13 & 14 – Disruption due to Roadworks

Limerick City & County Council have advised that due to roadworks in Abbeyfeale, delays may occur on Routes 13 & 14 between Limerick and Kerry from 10 May & 22 June 2018.

Wednesday, 9th May, 2018


Flooding affecting Routes 51 & 243 in Mallow

We wish to advise customers in Mallow that Route 51 & Routes 243 are not serving Mallow Town Park until further notice due to flooding.

Tuesday, 17th April, 2018


Closure of Bus Eireann Bus Stop, Lavitt's Quay

We wish to notify our customers in Cork that the Bus Éireann Bus Stop located at Lavitt's Quay, Cork will close from 09.30 on Friday, 6 April 2018 until further notice

Thursday, 5th April, 2018


Road Closure affecting Cork Route 223

Cork County Council have advised that in order to facilitate Gravity Main and Pipeworks, section of R610, Sand Quay, Monkstown (approximately 100m) will close from 08:00 on Monday, 26 March 2018, until Friday, 31 August 2018.

Friday, 23rd March, 2018


Apprentice Recruitment 2018

If you're practical, you enjoy working with your hands, you like to fix things, then we have an Apprenticeship Programme that's a perfect fit for you.

Wednesday, 7th March, 2018


Bus Lane Closure: Camden Quay & St. Patrick's Bridge (towards Cork City)

Cork City Council have advised that in order to facilitate St. Patrick’s Bridge Rehabilitation Scheme, Camden Quay and St. Patrick’s Bridge Bus Lane, towards Cork City, will close from 06:00 on Monday, 5 February 2018, until further notice.

Monday, 5th February, 2018


Buying Bus Tickets, from Cork City to Cork Airport

We wish to notify customers travelling from Cork Airport to Cork and return, that it is no longer possible to buy tickets for this journey online.

Monday, 13th November, 2017