Timetable News

Road Closures affecting Route 55 Waterford to Limerick and Route 355 Waterford to Cahir

Due to road works taking place in Carrick on Suir (N24 Pill Road) from 20.00 on Wednesday, 22 February to 08.00 on Monday, 27 February 2017, Route 55 and Route 355 will not operate via the following bus stops.

Monday, 20th February, 2017


Road Closure affecting Cork Routes 236, 237 and 239.

We wish to notify customers in Cork that due to drainage works at Rochfordstown, Waterfall - part of the N71, from its junction northbound with R613 at Ballinhassig, to its junction southbound with the N40 at the Bandon Road Roundabout in Bishopstown, will close over the following two weekends affecting Routes 236, 237 and 239.

Thursday, 16th February, 2017


Alterations to Route X4,

Please note that from Sunday, 5 February 2017, the 0200 X4 service to Dublin will commence at Waterford bus station at 0230, all other times on the schedule remain unchanged.

Wednesday, 1st February, 2017


Enhanced Athlone Town Service Network

Bus Éireann in conjunction with the National Transport Authority has recently carried out a review of services in Athlone Town. Following this review, we are pleased to announce the introduction of a significantly enhanced bus network for our customers in Athlone Town as follows:

Thursday, 12th January, 2017


Road Closure affecting Waterford City Route 602

Due to road works taking place from Monday, 16 January 2017 until 26 February 2017 at John Street Junction, Waterford City, Route 602 will not serve Geoffs Bus Stop & Mayors Walk Bus Stop.

Thursday, 12th January, 2017


Routing Change - Route 203: Lehenaghmore - City Centre - Farranree

From Sunday 4th December 2016, Route 203 ex City to Farranree and Ex Farranree to City shall be rerouted.

Friday, 2nd December, 2016


Revised Cork Route 245, Fermoy - Cork, effective 24 October 2016

We are pleased to advise customers that on and from Monday, 24 October 2016, following approval from National Transport Authority, Bus Éireann will operate an additional 07.00 Route 245 service (Monday to Friday / College Terms Only) from Fermoy to Cork City / U.C.C. / C.I.T.

Friday, 21st October, 2016


Road Closure Ardee affecting Route 182

Louth County Council have advised that the N2 from Ardee to Blakestown Cross will close on Monday, 10 October 2016 until further notice for major roadworks.

Friday, 7th October, 2016