Timetable News

Service disruption in the eastern region on Sunday 22nd April 2018

Service disruption in the eastern region on Sunday 22nd April 2018

Sunday, 22nd April, 2018


Road Closure in Ballincollig affecting Cork Routes 220, 220X and 233

We wish to advise customers that from Tuesday, 24 April to Saturday, 5 May 2018 the R608 in Ballincollig will close from the Junction with the Link Road to Poulavone Roundabout nightly from 20:00 to 06:00, Monday to Saturday, to facilitate resurfacing works.

Friday, 20th April, 2018


Flooding affecting Routes 51 & 243 in Mallow

We wish to advise customers in Mallow that Route 51 & Routes 243 are not serving Mallow Town Park until further notice due to flooding.

Tuesday, 17th April, 2018


Road Closure affecting Cork Route 223

Cork County Council have advised that in order to facilitate roadworks, Coolmore Road, Ringaskiddy will remain closed until Friday, 27 April 2018.

Friday, 6th April, 2018


Closure of Bus Eireann Bus Stop, Lavitt's Quay

We wish to notify our customers in Cork that the Bus Éireann Bus Stop located at Lavitt's Quay, Cork will close from 09.30 on Friday, 6 April 2018 until further notice

Thursday, 5th April, 2018


Changes to Route 492: Donegal – Killybegs - Dungloe

Bus Eireann are pleased to announce that from Sunday, 8 April 2018, the current 07:30 service from Dungloe will now depart at 07:15 and is scheduled to arrive in Donegal Town at 08:20 to facilitate customers making onward connections to other services.

Thursday, 29th March, 2018


Changes to Route 490: Donegal – Killybegs - Glencolumbkille

Bus Eireann are pleased to announce that from Sunday, 8 April 2018, the current 07:20 service from Glencolumbcille will now depart at 07:05 and is scheduled to arrive in Donegal Town at 08:20 to facilitate customers making onward connections to other services.

Thursday, 29th March, 2018


Road Closure affecting Cork Route 223

Cork County Council have advised that in order to facilitate Gravity Main and Pipeworks, section of R610, Sand Quay, Monkstown (approximately 100m) will close from 08:00 on Monday, 26 March 2018, until Friday, 31 August 2018.

Friday, 23rd March, 2018


Apprentice Recruitment 2018

If you're practical, you enjoy working with your hands, you like to fix things, then we have an Apprenticeship Programme that's a perfect fit for you.

Wednesday, 7th March, 2018


Bus Lane Closure: Camden Quay & St. Patrick's Bridge (towards Cork City)

Cork City Council have advised that in order to facilitate St. Patrick’s Bridge Rehabilitation Scheme, Camden Quay and St. Patrick’s Bridge Bus Lane, towards Cork City, will close from 06:00 on Monday, 5 February 2018, until further notice.

Monday, 5th February, 2018


Clarecastle Road Closure affecting Route 51

We wish to advise customers that due to road maintenance works by Clare County Council, the R458 via Latoon Creek Bridge will be closed from Monday, 27 November 2017 until May 2018.

Tuesday, 14th November, 2017


Buying Bus Tickets, from Cork City to Cork Airport

We wish to notify customers travelling from Cork Airport to Cork and return, that it is no longer possible to buy tickets for this journey online.

Monday, 13th November, 2017