Summer comes to the Wild Atlantic Way with an early launch of Route 350 summer service in West Clare

Bus Éireann is pleased to announce the return of its Route 350: Galway - Cliffs of Moher - Doolin – Ennis summer timetable, which is a week earlier on Sunday, 7 May 2017 due to popular demand. 

The Route 350 travels the Wild Atlantic Way along the Clare coastline and allows both Irish and International visitors to enjoy the various tourist attractions in this scenic and picturesque part of Ireland including Ennis, Lahinch, The Burren, Cliffs of Moher, Doolin, Ballyvaughan, Kinvara and Galway city.It also provides a vital public transport service allowing tourists to access the unique landscape of West Clare either as a day trip or for a longer visit. Public transport links are also available at Ennis to Shannon Airport for our international customers.

The route provides the following level of service:

  • 4 Daily services linking Galway and Ennis via Doolin in each direction
  • 5 daily services linking Doolin and Galway
  • 5 daily services linking Doolin and Ennis via the Cliffs of Moher

The benefits of using the Route 350 include:

  • High frequency of services with early departures from Galway
  • Connections available at Galway and Ennis to the wider public transport network including linkages to Shannon Airport
  • Better level of services on Saturday and Sunday

Brian Connolly, Regional Manager, West, Bus Éireann said: “Everyone can see the Wild Atlantic Way in all its glory on this magnificent bus route. There is just so much to do and see in this part of the west coast, whether you’re surfing in Lahinch, walking in The Burren or camping in Doolin, this route caters for all your leisure needs. The iconic Cliffs of Moher is a tourist must see on our daily Route 350 “Clare Coast”, which stretches from buzzing Galway along the Atlantic coast serving lovely Kinvara, Ballyvaughan, Doolin and Lahinch, ending in the beautiful town of Ennis”. 

The Route 350 will come into effect on Sunday, 7 May 2017 and has been approved by the National Transport Authority (NTA).

Tuesday, 2nd May, 2017